Your Councillors by Party

The Shadow Authority oversees the transition to the new council and is made up of members from Aylesbury Vale District Council, Buckinghamshire County Council, Chiltern District Council, South Bucks District Council and Wycombe District Council.

All existing county and district members therefore sit on the Shadow Authority. This means a total of 202 members, as 34 members serve as both county and district councillors (known as ‘twin-hatters’).

For constituent queries, please refer to individual council websites. Contact details are available from this page.


 Liberal Democrats



 Wycombe Independent

 Bucks Residents Association

 Independent Conservative

 Denham Conservative

 Beaconsfield Conservative

 Green Party

 Taplow Conservative